If you love fresh fruits and vegetables, you're in luck: with very few exceptions, they're all gluten-free. You can indulge all you wish with berries, fruits, greens and vegetables you find in the fresh produce section of your local grocery store.
There are, however, a couple of places where even products sold in the produce section can gluten you.
Some stores sell jars of processed fruit that contain other ingredients you'll need to check. Most of it is gluten-free, but occasionally you'll run across something suspect.
In addition, many stores sell cut-up fruit in containers. Before purchasing this fruit, check on where they cut it up — some stores use the deli counter for this, and I've been glutened before by products cut up and repackaged at the deli counter (which often shares space with the bakery).
Gluten-Free Canned and Frozen Fruits and Vegetables
Most canned fruits and vegetables are considered gluten-free, but some are not ... and the more ingredients, the riskier the product. You'll also need to read labels or contact the manufacturer to determine if a particular product is processed in a shared facility or on manufacturing lines shared with gluten-containing products.
Single-ingredient frozen fruits and vegetables (e.g., frozen peas or frozen green beans) generally are safe, but you should read labels or contact the manufacturer with questions about the potential for gluten cross-contamination during processing. I've run across single-ingredient frozen vegetables that are processed and packaged on lines that also are used for wheat products.
Frozen fruits and vegetables with multiple ingredients (e.g., prepared side dishes) may or may not be safe — many contain gluten ingredients. You'll need to contact the manufacturer to be sure.